Three months ago, twelve year old Alma moved to the town of Four Points Her panic attacks started a week later, and they haven t stopped even though she told her parents that they did Every day she feels less and less like herself n nThen Alma meets the ShopKeeper in the town s junk shop, The Fift

From the author of A Good Kind of Trouble, a Walter Dean Myers Honor Book, comes another unforgettable story about finding your voice and finding your people Perfect for fans of Sharon Draper, Meg Medina, and Jason Reynolds n nEleven year old Jenae doesn t have any friends and she s just fine with t

In The Highland Falcon Thief Adventures on Trains 1, a middle grade series starter from MG Leonard and Sam Sedgman, a young boy is swept up in an investigation to uncover the perpetrator of a jewel theft n nWhen eleven year old Harrison Hal Beck is forced to accompany his travel writer uncle on the

Readers will twist and shout for this headbanging companion to the 1 New York Times best selling We Don t Eat Our Classmates n nPenelope is a T rex, and she s very good at it She also likes to rock out on guitar With the school talent show coming up, Penelope can t wait to perform for her classma

Can two children escape North Korea on their own n nNorth Korea December, 1950 n nTwelve year old Sora and her family live under an iron set of rules No travel without a permit No criticism of the government No absences from Communist meetings Wear red Hang pictures of the Great Leader Don t tr

A generous but increasingly put upon bear makes batch after batch of doughnuts for her woodland friends without saving any for herself in this delightful debut picture book about counting, sharing, and being a good friend n nLouAnn a bear is making a doughnut feast in preparation for her long winte

A Hula Hooping moose, a badger with a bumblebee umbrella, a rabbit in a cashmere sweater, and a very wet bear star in this unpredictable and laugh out loud picture book in which having fun gets the best of a grumpy bear n nIt looks like a wet and dreary day for Bear and his trio of friends How could